Skip to main content

Council for Defence Research

The Council for Defence Research determines the policy regarding defence research, with due observance for the responsibilities of the Executive Board.

The defence part of TNO comprises the fifteen departments of the Unit Defence, Safety & Security for which defence research is the main activity. Members of the Council are appointed and discharged by Royal Decree.

TNO Council for Defence Research and secretary

The TNO Council for Defence Research currently consists of (from left to right):
Mr. M. (Marc) Gazenbeek, vice chairman
Drs. A.P. (Auke) Venema
Ir. H.F. (Harold) Bousché, secretary
Ir. M.J. (Marja) Eijkman
Ir. M.G.L.H. (Maarten) Tossings, chairman
Genmaj A. (André) Steur


Harold Bousché MSc

  • Council for Defence Research
  • National security
  • Strategic alliances
  • Orchestrating Innovation


Stay up to date with our latest news, activities and vacancies collects and processes data in accordance with the applicable privacy regulations for an optimal user experience and marketing practices.
This data can easily be removed from your temporary profile page at any time.
You can also view our privacy statement or cookie statement.