Skip to main content

Executive Board

The TNO Executive Board is charged with managing the organisation and has full authorisation to do so insofar as this is not ascribed to other bodies according to the TNO Act.

The members are (from left to right): Maarten Tossings (COO), Susan Swarte (CFO), Paul de Krom (CEO) and Peter Werkhoven (CSO).

The members of the TNO Executive Board are appointed by Royal Decree. One member on the recommendation of the Minister of Defence and the other members (including the chairman) on the recommendation of the Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy.



Stay up to date with our latest news, activities and vacancies collects and processes data in accordance with the applicable privacy regulations for an optimal user experience and marketing practices.
This data can easily be removed from your temporary profile page at any time.
You can also view our privacy statement or cookie statement.